五大必访的东京寺庙和神社

作为一座遍地是尖端科技、汇聚了全球美食的前卫时尚都市,东京早已因此而蜚声世界。但在这些表象之下,拥有深厚历史文化的寺庙和神社也不在少数。以下五座寺庙和神社能让你从日常的繁忙与喧嚣中脱身,享受一段平和的休憩时光。

浅草寺

浅草寺标志性的“雷门”前总是熙熙攘攘,不乏游客在此驻足拍照。这座寺庙始建于公元628年,是东京最古老的寺庙;因寺内专门供奉观音菩萨,又得名“浅草观音寺”。

“雷门”位于正门入口处,其右边为“风神”,左边为“雷神”;寺内本堂供奉着一座观音像,内部金碧辉煌,地面油漆光洁,墙面和大门上饰有金叶,天花板上的绘画更是精致优美。本堂外部有一个巨大的香炉——据说沐浴在香火缭绕间,能让自己的心灵得到净化和升华。

仲见世商店街从“雷门”处一直延伸至“宝藏门”,沿街排列着90多间售卖各式纪念品和甜点的商店。每天日落时分,本堂、五重塔、宝藏门和雷门开始灯火通明,直至深夜11点。但是本堂入口会在傍晚关闭。如果你计划在东京至少参观一座寺庙,选择浅草寺绝不会错。

地址:东京都台东区浅草2-3-1号   邮编:111-0032

距浅草站约5分钟的步行路程(东京Metro地铁银座线)

明治神宮

 明治神宫建于1920年,用于供奉日本明治天皇及其妻子昭宪皇后。这片人造森林占地70公顷,集11万青年志愿者之力而建成,所使用的10万木材全部来自举国上下的捐赠——真是团结力量大!人们也把它称为“能量景点”,因为据说人和木的诚意双双汇聚在此地。沿着通往神社中心的碎石小路缓缓而行,洗涤你的身心吧。

神宫御苑门票为500日元(约29元人民币),但来此一游绝对值回票价,特别是在六月日本鸢尾花盛开的时候。神社在日出时开门,日落时关门。

地址:东京都涩谷区代代木神园町1-1号   邮编:151-8857

(JR 山手线)原宿站南口外

増上寺

增上寺有六百多年的历史,因作为德川家族的祠堂而闻名。在这里安葬的权贵主要包括六位历代德川幕府将军与和宫亲子内亲王(明治天皇的姑姑),以及众多其他历史人物。据说,这座寺庙能带来好运,如果你打算买彩票,最好先到这里许愿!2015年4月寺内开放了宝物展示室;门票为700日元(约40元人民币;参观德川家墓的门票为1000日元,约58元人民币)。该寺距东京塔仅10分钟的步行路程,如果你就在附近,何不顺道参观一下?

地址:东京都港区芝公园4-7-35号   邮编:105-0011

距御成门站(都营地铁三田线)或芝公园3分钟步行路程

距东京塔10分钟步行路程

深大寺

深大寺建于公元733年,寺内供奉着一尊古老的佛像——释迦牟尼佛像,也收藏着许多其他宝藏和文化古物。据说到该寺朝拜可以驱魔辟邪,在这里享受一下温泉和青翠的绿景,褪去你的烦恼吧。寺内设有商店,售卖深大寺特色荞麦面和各式的纪念品。寺庙隔壁即是东京最大的神代植物公园,入内参观仅需500日元(约29元人民币,开放时间为9:30am–5pm),一次参观两处名胜真是一举两得,何乐而不为?

地址:东京都调布市深大寺元町5-15-1号

可从京王线调布车站和杜鹃丘车站,或从中央总武缓行线的吉祥寺车站乘坐巴士前往

池上本門寺

该寺是日本佛教宗派日莲宗的大本山,据传为日莲上人圆寂的灵地。它建于700年前,有一段96级的石阶延伸至寺内,寺内十分宽阔,面积达23.1万平方米。寺里的五重塔建于1608年,已被认定为重要文化遗产。除此之外,这里还有一座美丽的花园和多处名胜。人们说来这座寺庙朝拜能为你带来财富,让你心想事成!你还可以在车站前的购物街上品尝到非常有名的日本甜点——葛饼。

地址:东京都大田区池上1-1-1号   邮编:146-8576

距(东急池上线)池上站10分钟步行路程

到寺庙朝拜是一件庄重的事情,请双手合十放于胸前,安静祈祷。在神社时也是如此,但是完成祈福后要击掌两次。如果不知道怎么做,注意观察和效仿当地人!

Leave a Reply

你的邮件地址将不会被显示,标记*为必填项

Five must-see temples and shrines in Tokyo

Tokyo has a reputation as a city overflowing with cutting-edge technology, avant-garde fashion and world-class dining. But there’s also a plethora of temples and shrines brimming with history and culture. Here are five temples and shrines that offer peaceful repose amid the daily hustle and bustle.

Sensō-ji(浅草寺) 

You can’t walk past this temple without seeing tourists taking pictures in front of the iconic “Kaminarimon” (Thunder Gate). This ancient temple was founded in the year 628, making it the oldest temple in Tokyo, and is dedicated to the Bodhisattva Kannon, which earned it the nickname “Asakusa Kannon”.

With “Thunder Gate” at the main entrance – the “God of Wind” to the right and the “God of Thunder” to the left –Senso-ji features a statue of Kannon resting within the main temple, a gorgeous interior with lacquered floors as well as walls and doors lined with gold leaf, not to mention ceiling paintings.Just outside is a huge incense burner – fanning yourself with the smoke is said to improve and uplift your soul.

NakamiseStreet leading from “Thunder Gate” to the “Hōzōmon” (Treasure House Gate) is lined with about 90 different shops offering various souvenirs and sweets. The main temple, five-storied pagoda, Treasure House Gate and Thunder Gate are lit up every evening from sunset until 11pm. The main temple entrance is closed during the evenings. If you plan to visit at least one temple during your Tokyo stay, you can’t go wrong with Sensō-ji.

Address: 2-3-1 Asakusa, Taitō-ku, Tokyo111-0032
5-minute walk from Asakusa Station (Tokyo Metro Ginza Line)

Meiji Shrine (明治神宮)

Built in 1920, this shrine is dedicated to Emperor Meiji and his wife, Empress Shōken. The 70-hectare man-made forest was built by 110,000 young volunteers using over 100,000 pieces of lumber donated from all over the country. Talk about a group effort! It’s also known as a “power spot” that is said to be imbued with the sincerity of both the trees and humankind. Let your body and soul be purified as you stroll along the gravel path to the heart of the shrine.

Entry to the Imperial Garden costs 500 yen, but it’s worth it, especially in June when the Japanese irises are in full bloom. The shrine opens at sunrise and closes at sunset.

Address: 1-1 Yoyogi-Kamizonochō, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo 151-8857
Right outside the South Exit of Harajuku Station (JR Yamanote Line)

Zōjō-ji (増上寺)

A temple with over 600 years of history that is famous as the family temple of the Tokugawa clan. Six shoguns and Imperial Princess Kazunomiya are interred here, among other historical figures. It is said that visiting this temple will bring you luck, so if you plan on having a go at the lottery, be sure to pay your respects here first! An heirloom exhibition room opened in April 2015; cost of entry is 700 yen (or 1,000 yen if you also wish to visit the Tokugawa tomb). This temple is only 10 minutes away from Tokyo Tower, so if you’re in the area, why not stop by?

Address: 4-7-35 Shibakōen, Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-0011
3-minute walk from Onarimon Station (Toei Mita Line)or Shiba Park
10-minute walk from Tokyo Tower

Jindai-ji(深大寺)

Built in 733, this temple houses ancient Buddha statues, a statue of Gautama Buddha, and countless other temple treasures and cultural artifacts. It is said that visiting the temple helps ward off evil spirits. Let the gushing springs and verdant green scenery soothe away your troubles. The temple grounds are lined with shops offering specialty Jindai-ji soba and various souvenirs. You can find the Jindai Botanical Gardens right next door, the biggest in Tokyo, and it only costs 500 yen to visit (open 9.30am-5pm), so why not kill two birds with one stone?

Address: 5-15-1 Jindaiji Motomachi,Chōfu-shi, Tokyo
Accessible by bus from Keiō Chōfu Station and Tsutsujigaoka Station, or Kichijōji Station on the Chūō- Sobu Line

Honmon-ji (池上本門寺)

The head temple of the Nichiren sect of Buddhism, it is said to be the sacred site where Nichiren himself died. It was built over 700 years ago and features 96 flights of stone stairs that open onto a sprawling temple interior that is over a whopping 231,000 square metres. It contains a five-story pagoda built in 1608 and recognised as an Important Cultural Property, not to mention a beautiful garden and plenty of other sights. Visiting this temple is said to bring wealth and fulfil your wishes! You can also sample the famous kudzu starch cakes sold in the shopping street in front of the station.

Address: 1-1-1 Ikegami, Ōta-ku, Tokyo 146-8576
10-minute walk from Ikegami Station (Tōkyū Ikegami Line)

Paying respects inside a temple is always a solemn affair, so bring your hands together in front of your chest and pray silently. At a shrine, do the same thing, but clap twice when you’re done. When in doubt, watch the locals and do what they do!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *